debranding quastion...Support


Last Updated:

  1. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    I understand that when u debrand a phone you will get the origenal firmware of the phone manufacture.

    now here is a question:

    on gsm arena htc legend shows that it is capable to work with HSDPA frequency like 2100.

    HTC Legend - Full phone specifications

    however a locked to Bell htc legend does not show that it can be operated with 2100 frequency.

    HTC Mobile Phones - Legend Bell - Overview



    I know that if I unlock the phone it will not help, but what if I unbrand it as well will it give me the locked frequency??
     

    Advertisement
  2. weasel

    weasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    23
    I was under the impression that unlocking and debranding was the same thing. I wonder if there is a hardware difference as well. Think the difference between the i7500 and the i7500L
     
  3. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    my cell provider works only on 1700/2100 frequencies. before I bought the "pure" (never touched by a filthy provider) version of samsung galaxy 7500 I tested my SIM on unlocked from (bell I believe) and I could get in to the phone, it didnt ask me for SIM unlock code, but I couldn't make any calls because it couldn't find the right frequency.
     
  4. Lelouch

    Lelouch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    70
    The frequencys are different all over the world.
    Take a look here and here. Hope that helps a little. :p
     
  5. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    bump,

    still have no answer for the question, hopefully some one knows.
     
  6. stickus

    stickus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    The Bell i7500L only has 850/1900 HSPA and quad band GSM/EDGE. This means that unless you got a European i7500 (without the"L") you are out of luck. Where are you and who is your provider?
     
  7. nuke777

    nuke777 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    2
    yep I got the European i7500, thanks for the reply guys I answered my own question.
     

Share This Page

Loading...