default browser keeps crashing


Last Updated:

  1. b0ng0

    b0ng0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    For some unapparent reason, my default internet browser keeps crashing.

    It will load the Google mobile homepage (and if I change the homepage then it loads that too), but if I navigate to any page then it says I have to force close it. Also, if I try to clear history then this crashes it also.

    I haven't installed any new programs so I'm really stuck here.

    Thanks for any help.
     

    Advertisement
  2. pete borota

    pete borota Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    We'll all seen that. I would download Dolphin HD more robust and has some nice short cut features.

    Deffo a better browser.
     
  3. jason-567

    jason-567 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    27
    i agree with pete
     
  4. b0ng0

    b0ng0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well I'm currently using Opera Mini, but I'd really like to fix the default one because I liked the fact it ran flash.

    Have you fixed the default browser?
     
  5. pete borota

    pete borota Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    4
    Dolphin browser will run flash for you no problem
     
  6. b0ng0

    b0ng0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    I've installed Dolphin - quite a nice browser, I'll agree.

    However, it just bugs me that the default browser stopped and won't start again. Maybe a factory reset will fix it...
     
  7. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    I havent had this issue, and like you i prefer the default browser. You're not using a task killer then?
     
  8. b0ng0

    b0ng0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have Advanced Task Killer installed, but don't really know what I could do with that to solve this problem.
     

Share This Page

Loading...