Default Droid Wallpaper?Support


Last Updated:

  1. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know how to get the default wallpaper back after changing it? For some reason it is not listed as an option in the wallpaper selection. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. MotoDroidHelpandInfo

    MotoDroidHelpandInfo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are you sure, make sure youre clicking pictures and not wallpaper gallery.
     
  3. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    Go to Menu/Wallpaper/Wallpaper Gallery
    Slide the gallery all the way to the end. I believe it is the next to the last choice.
     
  4. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply. Did you mean to say that the other way around? I do not have any pictures in my phone, so when selecting pictures it just displays "No media found". When selecting wallpaper gallery the wallpaper I am looking for (the background that the phone starts off with) is not one of the ones listed. Is it hidden somewhere?
     
  5. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    @Jacqueline, that wallpaper is similar but I do not believe it is the same one. I maybe loosing my sight though.
     
  6. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    You are right. It isn't the default. It is so close I didn't notice the difference.

    Try this: menu/more/skins/Android default skin

    I verified this one against the video at Motorola. It is the default wallpaper.
     
  7. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I get to menu/more? The options I see under menu are add, wallpaper, search, notifications, and settings.
     
  8. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm not sure why you don't see it. Follow these steps:

    Unlock the phone and hold it in portrait mode. Hit the home button. Hit the menu button.

    I get six options here: two rows of three. The bottom right option is more.
     
  9. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow, I don't know what is up. My bottom right is settings. Only 5 icons, 2 on the top, 3 on the bottom row.
     
  10. Barbara

    Barbara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    840
    Likes Received:
    31
    I have the exact same thing as you. I'm guessing the extra button has something to do with an app that was installed.
     
  11. drew3739

    drew3739 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    6
    Me 2. It's always been like that. I never had a more option.
     
  12. oceanlight

    oceanlight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    8
    yeah 5 options
     
  13. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jacqueline, do you have an app installed that adds that functionality?
     
  14. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    Could be. I'm running OpenHome. I didn't realize that was added by the app.
     
  15. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I installed OpenHome just to try this. Yes it does add another icon to the menu key, but when going into skins and setting it to Android Default Skin, it just takes you back to what whatever was set as your wallpaper. Thanks for trying though. It has to be on the phone somewhere, I would think.
     
  16. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    Hmmm ... on mine I had my wallpaper set to something from the gallery before getting openhome and locale changes it back to that one frequently, but when I chose default android skin it put the original back on. I verified it with the video.

    This is strange....

    I searched with Google and found someone who did a factory reset to get it back, but that seems a bit drastic.

    Just a thought - have you powered off and back on since loading openhome. One other thought - I did pay for the full version. I don't know if it could be a difference between the free and paid versions.
     
  17. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    OK, so I've been playing with the settings and cannot make it set the correct default background again. This is very strange.
     
  18. tsaunders

    tsaunders Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    25
    I just used Glance and I can't find the wallpaper on the device.
     
  19. notredewey

    notredewey Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its not that big of a deal, just kinda fustrating that this wallpaper seems to be nowhere on the device.
     
  20. Howie

    Howie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,412
    Likes Received:
    71
    It's not under the wallpaper gallery 2nd from the very right?
     
  21. oceanlight

    oceanlight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    8
    i also lost the default wallpaper and would like to get it back.

    i think it's a bit different...


    .
     
  22. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    I have not been able to get the default wallpaper again after being able to get it once. :(
     
  23. mikespe

    mikespe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Here is a far fetched idea but try searching google images for "default droid wallpaper" or something similar and see if anyone uploaded it yet? I'll bet someone did! Or will soon!
     
  24. oceanlight

    oceanlight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    8
    i thought this was a good idea, because GOOGLE KNOWS ALL. so i googled it, but GOOGLE DOES NOT KNOW!!!!
     
  25. Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    6
    I've done that a few times today. No luck.

    I did do some reading on themes and it seems like there are databases with private spaces, and that is likely where the wallpaper is hiding.
     

Share This Page

Loading...