Defy on Three UK?General


Last Updated:

  1. Lol mahmood

    Lol mahmood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    9
    Does anyone know whether the Defy will work ok on Three UK? I'm thinking of selling my Galaxy S and buying one sim free.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ZootHornRollo

    ZootHornRollo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    if you buy it simfree then there is no reason why it shouldn't
     
  3. Lol mahmood

    Lol mahmood Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    9
    That's what I was I was hoping.
     
  4. MIKEEEEE

    MIKEEEEE Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    pull thee battery out and compare operating frequencies for both voice and data to your carrier's.

    if they are the same cool, if they aint, you're not goin' to be able to use stuff.

    5 years ago i had an unlocked euro nokia with no 850 gsm i was using here in the usa, it sucked.
     
  5. ZootHornRollo

    ZootHornRollo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    All UK operators use GSM. Gladly, we don't have all the issues the US has with the networks all using different frequencies.
     
  6. MIKEEEEE

    MIKEEEEE Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    @zoot.

    not talking about talking, i'm talking about data.

    different carriers use different data modes.

    like edge, wcdma, and that all that kind of stuff.
     
  7. ZootHornRollo

    ZootHornRollo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    again, all UK operators use the same standards. A UK phone will work on all UK networks. It basically comes down to the local coverage and the handset. a UK handset capable of 3G will be able to utilise 3G on any UK network that it is available - likewise 3.5G and 4G.
     
  8. darmach

    darmach Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing everywhere in Europe. all GPRS/EDGE/HSDPA phones from any network will work on any other network. There is no WCDMA in Europe.
     

Share This Page

Loading...