Demo games stuck on my android 2.2.1. (Cant find apk-file)

Last Updated:

1. iKone

iKone New Member

Hello, im new to the Androir OS. I got my new phone, Huawei Ideos X5, and it had some demos on it (Iron Man2, Bubble-something, Uno, Prince of Persia).
    And I immediately wanted to get rid of them.

I went to Applications --> Manage applications --> Launcher: Iron Man 2, and noticed that I wasnt able to choose Unistall, so I picked Clear data. And it didnt remove the icon or the game from my phone

So, I rooted my phone, installed Titanium Backup. But its unable to unistall applications. RAGE! It says that Apk-file not found. Sooooo...

I WANT THOSE ICONS OFF MY INTERFACE/MENU. I dont care if the games stays on my phone, I just want those icons off.

Could some loving human-being help me to get those games off my phone.

2. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor Guide

Install another launcher and hide the apps.
    iKone likes this.
  3. stepkamau

stepkamau New Member

hey i had the same problem. it was driving me nuts everytime i saw those applications on my phone. they classify them as system files making it difficult to uninstall with file manager. will share how i did it finally
  4. stepkamau

stepkamau New Member

hi. i had the same problem. could not stand that prince of persia game on my ideos x5 phone. after hours of trying many things. this one worked.
    1. i entered the phone to safe mode by pressing volume down, volume up, and power on button when the phone was off. just as though rooting the phone . the booting logo appears followed by a complete pink screen. see demo video of this step at ----
    2. then i connected the phone to the laptop via usb. it is detected as a disk drive. just like flushdisk
    3. it has 1 file named 'image'.copy and back up this file in the computer ... just in case you make a mistake and need to do a restoration- you would just paste it back to the phone while the phone is on safemode or pink screen.