Deodex Problem - Device or Resource Busy


Last Updated:

  1. whytecountry

    whytecountry Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    Droid X - 2.2 - Rooted

    Attempting to deodex, followed the instructions exactly on this thread (http://androidforums.com/droid-x-al...w-manually-deodex-your-phone.html#post1477490) but on my last step when entering "mount -o ro,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk1p21 /system" I get the following response from cmd prompt, "mount: Device or resource busy"

    The OP said I should try placing the phone in Windows Sync mode or whatever it's called, as opposed to USB Mass Storage, just tried that and again, same message.

    If no ideas how to fix this, does anyone at least know what to do so that when I reboot I won't have to do a Nandroid restore? It's getting really annoying going on the 3rd or 4th time

    Thought I'd get more assistance posting here than IN the actual thread... Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement
  2. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
  3. whytecountry

    whytecountry Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
  4. whytecountry

    whytecountry Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
  5. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
    Hm, all links work just fine for me. Which one is broken for you? As far as deodex, might be wrong, but I think it's not included.
     
    whytecountry likes this.
  6. whytecountry

    whytecountry Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    Whaaat really? The links to the file that the instructions say to unzip don't work for me. How weird, just says "HTTP 404 not found"
     
  7. whytecountry

    whytecountry Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ah, must be the security here. Tried it from multiple computers and all failed, tried it from phone on 3G and it worked. Thanks.
     
  8. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
    Glad it worked out for you :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...