Desire on Vodafone - terrible at the moment


Last Updated:

  1. petehtc

    petehtc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    anyone else on Vodafone and having problems ?

    My market isnt working - always returning errors and my network signal is very poor only getting gprs no 3g/edge or H

    cant get any websites through the browser! whats going on! is this a fault on the phone ?

    help!
     

    Advertisement
  2. denialnw10

    denialnw10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    4
    I got my Desire from Vodafone about two weeks ago and I haven't had any problems at all! Phone works like a dream! I'm guessing there may be a software/firmware problem. It might be worth sending it back to get it sorted out!

    Have u updated the firmware?
     
  3. Saint2710

    Saint2710 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    3
    had mine since beginning of June, No problems at all, Market working and browser working fine.
     
  4. wellibob

    wellibob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    15
    Had mine since launch, no bother on voda at all.
     
  5. RetroDude

    RetroDude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    13
    working fine for me
     
  6. petehtc

    petehtc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the replies. guess its just something up with my phone. is it worth doing a full reset ? might give vodafone a call first - it could be just poor coverage in my area at the moment...
     
  7. naths

    naths Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    10
    got mine simfree but am using my vodafone sim ...no problems with signal..
     
  8. denialnw10

    denialnw10 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    4
    You could do a reset or you could just send it back and get a replacement. How bad is the signal? And if the signals an issue have you tried it on wifi?
     
  9. Nagrom

    Nagrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    77
    Had my Desire on vodaphone for about a month. No problems here. Very happy infact.

    Andy
     
  10. Bully74uk

    Bully74uk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    29
    Had my Deisre for a week now, also on Vodafone.

    I don't think the signal is as strong on it was my previous Blackberry Curve 8900.

    I think its been documented or discussed on here somewhere that the phones signal is slightly weaker than others.

    Looking at my handset now I have 2 bars at H in my front room which is quite good for my house but on occasions this will drop down as far as G. In fact its now showing 3 bars at G !

    My house is however a problem area for signal strength, I don't mind too much though coz I have enough signal to make/receive calls and I can obviously use WiFi to browse.
     
  11. Panama

    Panama Active Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    3
    yep my vodaphone sim is also working without any problems on a stock desire!
     

Share This Page

Loading...