Desire uninstall and manage apps questionsSupport

Last Updated:

1. MadOmega

MadOmega Member

Hello. I recently bought a HTC Desire (so i'm new to it) and I downloaded a few *.apk files from my leptop to my Desire threw bluetooth. After that i installed them (i dont even know where cause there was no path). And the ones i did not like i uninstalled from "settings - manage applications".

1.So i was wondering if, after uninstall everything about that app is deleted or that apk file is still somewhere in the phone and the app can be installed once again? 2. and if yes how can i delete that file cause i don't want to fill up the storage with things that are not usefull?
    3.how do i know where the app installs... or does it install on the phone, till storage fills up than installs on card? i also have app called OI File Manager but folder and files seem to be scattered all over... maybe it is not a good one... 4.what app would you suggest i use?

Thanks in advance

Advertisement
  2. MadOmega

MadOmega Member

can anyone help pls?
  3. Roze

Roze Hiding behind a mystery VIP Member

Apps (.apk) download onto the phone's memory. When you uinstall, the apps (.apk) are gone from your phone. If you want to double check if the apps uninstall properly, go back to setting ->application and you shouldn't be able to see the app anymore.

Apps that have the ability to write/edit your SD Card, when you uninstall it, would everything related to the apps uninstall? I think it depends on the apps itself, example, if you have a 3rd party camera app, you definitely dont' want it to delete your photos that are saved on the SD card when you uninstall it!