Desire's Screensaver...


Last Updated:

  1. ElJudge

    ElJudge Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, I'm sure I'm missing a simple setting here, but I was wondering if anyone could help...

    I know from the stock Clock app you can activate a screen saver (or the similar 'dim' mode), but I was wondering how you get the screen saver to activate when the screen timesout...basically, can you have the screensaver automatically activate, rather than having to run it manually through the clock screen? I'd like to have the clock on display rather than a totally blacked out screen...

    Any help would be much appreciated! Cheers
     

    Advertisement
  2. ElJudge

    ElJudge Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is it a really silly question? :( 81 views and no responses...
     
  3. StevenSeed

    StevenSeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    30
    I don't think there is such a thing as a silly question. One thing I like about this forum is that you can say what you like without fear of being ridiculed (unlike the Samsung Omnia forum, which I'm happy to say I no longer need to associate with).

    As for your question, I'm sorry I can't help :-(
     
  4. gie62001

    gie62001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    25
    it's not silly question at all, however i think noone can answer it :)
    me too was wondering if it would be possible to run it as a screensaver, unfortunatelly i think it impossible (correct me if im wrong) without running it manually. maybe there's some kind of app on the market or something, but not sure.
    will try to find solution for it, ok?
     
  5. gie62001

    gie62001 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    25
    tried finding any other option on the market but nothing. there are some clock widgets with screensaveer on option but i like desire's clock. hmm and there are no options in desire's clock to work as a screensaver.
    well i guess we will have to choose it manually as i think htc did it so it wouldn't drain battery without you knowing it.
     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    I think there isnt an option because technically it isnt a screensaver. Its just a night clock :p
     
  7. toadstools

    toadstools Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    3
    shame as I love the black clock on this size screen.. :(
     
  8. Doov

    Doov New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You need to keep the power cord plugged in, then the clock will not be dimmed.
     
  9. webby62

    webby62 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    37
    Hi ElJudge dont know about a screensaver but i always use a background live wallpaper called Twitter moods its shows in the background with lovely colours,ive tried all sorts of live wallpapers but always go back to this one,:)
     
  10. deanshep85

    deanshep85 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,347
    Likes Received:
    123
    actually I think its possible, but if you use an app like "Tasker" or similar. With that you can then set it up to activate the 'desk clock' when the screen timesout...

    though don't hold me to that, as I haven't tried to set something like that up myself, im just best guessing here, as you can get Tasker to automate pretty much everything else on the phone that I don't see that being something too hard to do if it can be done.
     

Share This Page

Loading...