Detroit area T-Mobile nexus no data connection


Last Updated:

  1. ksc6000

    ksc6000 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm in the Detroit Metro, specifically Southfield area and I haven't been able to get a steady signal at all for the past few days. I get full signal for calling, but data doesn't seem to be working. Data connection REALLY sucks, and this is only began a few days ago.

    I try to browse and it shows me full signal (or at the least, half) with 3G, and it will flash the up arrow under 3G once, and then again, and not do anything. Then after a few minutes I'll try again, and it will suddenly start working, and switch to H and I'll be able to use data, then it goes out again.

    I'm wondering if this is because I upgraded to Froyo, then downgraded back to my desire port from Modaco..I did flash all 3 older original radios, and none help the situation. So I'm hoping that it's the towers around here and that I didn't fry my radio somehow.

    Anybody else having similar problems?
     

    Advertisement
  2. DROOO

    DROOO New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am in the Detroit Area as well, in the Northville area, and for the past few days have been experiencing connectivity and speed issues. Voice calling is fine. It looks the speed improved a bit today, but connectivity is still bad with many data drops.
     
  3. BiGMERF

    BiGMERF Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,079
    Likes Received:
    267
    You guys contact tmo about it?

    Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
     
  4. EricOx84

    EricOx84 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I live in the Rochester Hills area and I have had no problems so far.... knock on wood.... I also work in Pontiac and have noticed that my 3g signal has improved in the last few days.
     
  5. ksc6000

    ksc6000 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    6
    Seems a little better now. I called Tmo yesterday and asked them to cancel my location. That didn't help. But it seems to have improved now. Thankfully. Probably they were doing maintainance or something on the towers around here.
     
  6. EmceeGeek

    EmceeGeek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    3
    Same here, in Pontiac I have issues but when I'm in Southfield its okay. I always cut my phone off then on when it does that.
     

Share This Page

Loading...