dev phone 1 on australian 3gGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. rabidmidget

    rabidmidget Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    can anyone tell me whether the dev phone 1 works on australian 3g networks because i know that the US one doesn't but the UK one does.
     

    Advertisement
  2. sidkapur30

    sidkapur30 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    As i see it, there shouldnt be any problem
    just check your service providers 3G band as the phone supports the following 3G bands - 1700/2100 MHz..
    You can always cross-check at this link, it reads that it shall work in Australia..

    http://code.google.com/android/dev-devices.html

    Cheers
    Sid
     
  3. rabidmidget

    rabidmidget Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks ill now start saving up for the massive $835 australian (curse you $140 USD shipping cost)
     
  4. sidkapur30

    sidkapur30 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    There's one up for grabs on e-bay, try it... they might ship it for a lot lower...

    Cheers
    Sid
     
  5. rabidmidget

    rabidmidget Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i checked the one on ebay, it only ships to USA
     
  6. mst3k

    mst3k New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have one, working fine on the Virgin Network.
    Gotta add APNs Manually, its a pain, but its working, still cant get MMS working though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...