1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Developing Apps?

Last Updated:

1. LostArtist

LostArtist Member This Topic's Starter

how hard is it to develop apps for android? I'm a graduate student and we are required to have a "capstone experience" which we get to pretty much define ourselves, we can write a thesis, do an internship or do a project. I was thinking of developing some kind of news feed with social commenting app for android for the project. I only have a little experience programming, learning Visual Basic now, and some Actionscript 3 (if you call that programming), I'm taking a class to learn how to make web applications next semester, hopefully. and I'd like to roll all that experience together to make an android app, not sure what kind yet, maybe a game, but probably more of a news feed with a social media/forum.

what kind of apps would you all like to see?

I'm a graphic designer/artist so the more creative the better.

thanks

Advertisement
  2. RyanB

RyanB Guest