Device Self Service issuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. n8man1068

    n8man1068 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trying the 'Device Self Service 1.1' app to update my PRL (prefered roaming list) before I head out on a trip.
    I expect the 'udpate firmware' option not to work, but the 'update profile' and 'update prl' do not work. When trying to run either, I get a 'no service' error, even though I have 4 bars.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. KeithKris

    KeithKris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    2
    I've done PRL updates, but not through device self service. From the home screen, I've hit menu > settings > about phone > system updates > update PRL
     
  3. Flipper

    Flipper Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    19
    I've received that error message too and unfortunately, it appears you have to re-attempt it several times until its successful.

    Also, I've been told that AFTER you update the PRL, you should update your profile (Again, you may get the error message but its should be successful after several attempts).
     
  4. TwoHuskers

    TwoHuskers New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have never gotten the "Device Self Service 1.1" app to work. What's up with this? I also tried to go from the "menu > settings > about phone > system updates " but found no "Update PRL".
     
  5. godsdragon

    godsdragon VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    22
    I just updated my phone this way too as I wanted to know if 2.1 was available already, but only updated PRL, however, the system told me it needed to update the radio as well... Is that something I am supposed to do manually? I rebooted the phone but no messages came up again regarding this issue...
    :confused:
     
  6. SITH

    SITH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    The way the radio is updated is the drivers for the radio reset. So after rebooting if you have tower, your radio has been reset.
     

Share This Page

Loading...