DHD is it too big?General

Last Updated:

1. kafilta

kafilta Member This Topic's Starter

I'd like to ask your opinion guys with regards to the size of the DHD

Do you often have trouble holding it with one hand? or would it require you to have it in landscape mode for you to be able to type stuff better?

Advertisement
  2. atharh

atharh Member

Not sure if it's my large hands but I find it fine. The bigger screen helps in typing and making everything clear and easy to view.

Only think I think could have been changed is the power button. It's a bit fidly to press as it's recessed and needs a conscious effort to access it.

kafilta likes this.
  3. anneatkins

anneatkins Well-Known Member

I find typing a bit hard when I am holding phone upright but I am a noob to touchscreen.

I think that it is not too big, but you might think so.

I am totally in lub with my HD!!

kafilta likes this.
  4. wastedagen

wastedagen Well-Known Member

Recessed? Mine sticks up proud. If yours is recessed then you may have a faulty button..............

kafilta likes this.
  5. sonesh

sonesh Well-Known Member

I was a bit unsure about getting it because of its size, but I had a play with Dad's normal Desire, decided the size was acceptable, and still had room for a 4.3 inch screen.

Its not much bigger than an iPhone, and I got used to its size instantly. Can even text with one hand

kafilta likes this.
  6. falo

falo Member

Had it for a few weeks now. I too was worried before release that it would be too big, but I absolutely love it. No problems at all slipping it into a jeans pocket, even with a case on it. Going back to play with my iPod Touch I constantly feel like it's too small ..

7. kafilta

kafilta Member This Topic's Starter

Awesome!! I felt the normal desire and didn't find it big at all..
    I might actually consider going for the Desire Hd again hehe ( was doubting it for a while)

8. sonesh

sonesh Well-Known Member