dialer one applicationSupport


Last Updated:

  1. cagey77

    cagey77 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know how to text using t9 from the Dialer one application?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Darkhan

    Darkhan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    4
    hold the phone key beside the name and the text option will appear. hope this answers your question?
     
  3. cagey77

    cagey77 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    It pulls up the text messaging app within the stock. I want to be able to use the t9 text within the dialer application. here is a pic of the messaging icon within the dialer one app.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. nap1997

    nap1997 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Unfortunately Dialer One is just a dialer. It does not give you the ability to text using T9. On my other droid devices I always load the htc touch input keyboard that has that ability. I loaded the EVO keyboard on the X, but the settings don't work to enable the T9 yet. It will eventually I'm sure. Once it does, I'll load it... That will give you what you are looking for.
     
  5. nap1997

    nap1997 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
  6. nap1997

    nap1997 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2

Share This Page

Loading...