Did 2.1 mess up your hero


Last Updated:

  1. mrskocz

    mrskocz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine force close every 5mins always crashing very slow completly broken :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. djbasik

    djbasik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    13
    I have no issues as such. What are you doing when this happens? which application is force closing? which ROM are you using most importantly? is it up to date...?
     
  3. AstroDonut

    AstroDonut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    I must admit that my upgrade was faultless

    If I can recommend anything, try uninstalling every application, turn off, back on, do a full reset (consider a clean memory card too), then start from scratch

    This wasn't something I read somewhere, it's just the logic I would apply.

    Hope it helps
     
  4. mrskocz

    mrskocz Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Official orange Rom with the 2.1 update. Tryed reinstalling evrything still broken. force close doing anything even swiping screen. just take it out of pocket it normally says have to wait or force close annoying me now
     
  5. AstroDonut

    AstroDonut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    6
    See if you can rollback to 1.5

    Other than that, try to see if there is any info on an Orange forum

    I know there has been a delay on the orange update, there may be issues they aren't aware of.

    Sorry I can't be anymore help.
     
  6. djbasik

    djbasik Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    13
    or you can update to a custom ROM like Villian or SenseHero. Villian is the best if you want a standard sense rom.
     
  7. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,390
    Likes Received:
    16,502
    First thing to do is try a factory reset. That often cures this type of error.
     
  8. bluenova

    bluenova OK Computer VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,618
    Likes Received:
    244
    +1, a lot of people who didn't do a full wipe before updating exprience FCs.
     

Share This Page

Loading...