Did you know this about launcher ProTips


Last Updated:

  1. njoker

    njoker Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Did you guys know if you use the track pad and scroll to the launch buttons on the bottom and scroll to the right you can have different sets of controls for the buttons, thought it was pretty cool sorry if you guys knew about this already
     

    Advertisement
    kevinbakon, talk and bigdog008 like this.
  2. AHanks12

    AHanks12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    12
    I didn't know that....pretty cool. thanks
     
  3. renesis22

    renesis22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    5
    Question about LauncherPro:

    If you install it, will it overwrite all the stuff I have set currently on the Sense interface? Or does LauncherPro just hide that stuff in case I want to uninstall it?
     
  4. r1dePrkCty

    r1dePrkCty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    17
    Nope it saves everything, and about the "did you know" part... its way more than just the trackpad, give it a nice swype and now you have 15 icons in the dock.
     
  5. MisterMixelpix

    MisterMixelpix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    153
    Actually you don't even need the trackpad. You can "scroll" the dock just like you can scroll the screens.
     
  6. ChiTownJim

    ChiTownJim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,380
    Likes Received:
    286
    Yeah I just noticed it, was that a feature added in the recent update that I updated today
     
  7. newjacksm

    newjacksm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    2
    is there a way to put your htc sense time and weather on the homescreen?
     
  8. coolbone

    coolbone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    85
    Usually can't use sense widgets on home replacements. maybe in future updates. Someone correct me if I'm wrong, I'm an adw.launcher guy ;-)

    From my Incredible Drooooiiiiiid.
     
  9. SingJsong

    SingJsong Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, and I personally find it REALLY ANNOYING because every time I back out of an app in landscape mode to LauncherPro home screen it's always a couple of icons ahead (as in, 3 of my default and 2 of the +s). Nothing serious, but just an annoyance. I think 5 of those icons is plenty.
     

Share This Page

Loading...