Different UI+different background image= how?


Last Updated:

  1. julianb

    julianb Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey all,
    I have several UIs installed so far and was wondering if it is possible to assign a different background image to each of them. So that whet I switch between them I will always see its specific background.
    Right now if I change the background on one of the UIs it changes for the rest as well.
    Cheers guys.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Tyseyh

    Tyseyh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Likes Received:
    296
    As far as im aware its kinda like a one for all in terms of wallpapers.
     
  3. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    What do you mean by UI?
     
  4. arkazain

    arkazain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    6
    Pretty sure he means home replacements like LauncherPro, and as far as I know, you can't have different wallpapers :(
     
  5. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    The UI does not store the wallpaper setting. Android does. All UIs look.to android for whatever wallpaper is set.
     
  6. flyte

    flyte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    3
    With HTC Sense, you can save different scenes, each with different widget/app layouts on your home screens, and indeed with different backgrounds.
     
  7. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    True but that is not the answer to this question ,)
     
  8. julianb

    julianb Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks guys. What I wanted to do was to use my LauncherPro, ADW.Launcher and Open Home with different wallpapers but I guess that is not an option. Anyway, thanks for the explanation.

    Cheers.
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Afraid not, sorry
     
  10. ben.fred

    ben.fred Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    there is an app that does allow you to set a different back ground for each desktop screen...
     

Share This Page

Loading...