Difficult choice in choosing carriers and phones!

Last Updated: 2011-04-10 01:12:23

What carrier and phone?

Poll closed Apr 15, 2011.
  1. MetroPCS - LG Optimus

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. MetroPCS - Ascend

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Sprint - EVO 4G

2 vote(s)
    50.0%
  4. Sprint - Epic 4G

2 vote(s)
    50.0%
  1. Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on this website, so sorry if I break any rules.​
    Well anyway, My two year contract with AT&T is coming to an end around late May to early June. I am definitely not going back to AT&T for a long while. Its a shame, I love their phones and customer service, but they are getting too expensive and I am sick and tired of paying around $160 a month for two people, and we don't even have smartphones! I am looking at MetroPCS and Sprint. MetroPCS by FAR has the best prices out there. They don't have a 3g network, and customer service is dismal at best. I would love to go to 4g, but MetroPCS's Galaxy Indulge is $400 which would be $800 for two phones. That is way out of my budget. So I am looking at either the Huawei Ascend or the LG Optimus M. They are both android but the Optimus beats the Ascend in almost every aspect except screen size. I absolutely love Metro's pay to go plans also. However, I am worried about MetroPCS's slow network speed, which is why I am also looking into Sprint.​
    Sprint's smartphone plan is the same as what I'm paying now. But, it IS a smartphone plan. Since Sprint has reasonable 4g prices, and reasonable phone prices I am looking at the HTC EVO 4g and the Samsung Epic 4g. They both would be monumental upgrades from my plan and phone's I have now. The major downside with Sprint is I have to sign a two year contract with the devil, so to speak.​