diffrent rom


Last Updated:

  1. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi guy's a different rom i have on there now RUU 2.1 and i cant get it off or update it to a different rom. can any one help with this. when i try to load a rom i get error cant open any sd recovery
    thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    are you rooted?
     
  3. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    I don't remember all the details, but there were many comments that this RUU may cause you to NOT be able to root, or change ROMS. There may be some help if you post in the Leak Pre 2.1 thread:

    http://androidforums.com/sprint-htc-hero/61828-leak-pre-2-1-a.html
     
  4. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm pretty sure when i did one I got a message saying success.
    is there a way to just start over.
    I'm in the recovery mode I get this message at the bottom of the screen.
    E: Can't open /cache/recovery/command
     
  5. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    see attach
     

    Attached Files:

  6. bill t

    bill t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
  7. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    damm:confused: I'm some were between dumb and stupid i cant get to the first part not sure how to unzip the files and put them on the front part of the dr.
     
  8. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    so close :( i had everything else go as it was laid out. which said i was rooted dumb is it safe to say i don't need a recovery since i just wanted to try a different ROM anyway. or am i still in the same water or trouble. you can't see it what it says is. this is not found not i just did this from the puter. and didn't put anything on the card?
    flash_image recovery recovery-RA-heroc-v1.5.2.img
     

    Attached Files:

  9. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    i just check there is a recovery image on the card.
     
  10. bill t

    bill t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    4
    The official Sprint Hero 2.1 update will very likely be released this Friday. I suggest you wait and just flash that.
     
  11. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    you think i will be able to that since I'm having trouble getting to flash any one?
     
  12. ep8703

    ep8703 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    i cant even get back on the cmd now :eek: what was the line to type. i close all my windows.
     

Share This Page

Loading...