Disable Sense UISupport


Last Updated:

  1. ibis99

    ibis99 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    For kicks I wanted to disable sense on my evo so I went to manage applications and followed the basic instructions including force close but it didn't work. Tried it four times but no luck. Why?
     

    Advertisement
  2. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    Download a new launcher such as adw our launcher pro, then clear defaults for sense...press home and set the new launcher app as the default
     
  3. ibis99

    ibis99 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why would I have to do that? I've seen countless people do it the prescribed way with no problem. Why not mine?
     
  4. ibis99

    ibis99 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    really? no one has an answer to why I cannot disable sense? :0
     
  5. SirSlayer

    SirSlayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    455
    You were already responded too. If you did the latest update they removed the default android launcher. Thus you have to install one from the market. Launcher pro is the closest one there. Then follow what the guy posted before and you will be golden and do what you are asking.

    PS you will not loose sense if you do this.
     
  6. Dose

    Dose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    3
    +1

    You cant disable sense without another launcher to run...
     

Share This Page

Loading...