Disabling Automatic Screen Locking


Last Updated:

  1. brooklynDev

    brooklynDev New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any way to get my Droid to only lock the screen when I manually hit the lock button? If using it as a mp3 player for instance it's horrible to have to unlock it over and over again every time I want to skip a track or something.

    -bd
     

    Advertisement
  2. Shiggs

    Shiggs Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Graz

    Graz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yeah I've got that program, doesn't always work properly. The "AwakeStay" option doesn't always not lock the screen when it goes out. :confused: Did that make any sense?
     
  4. fpcreator2000

    fpcreator2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The Droid is not supported well on this program. Marketplace is full of comment with people who own the Droid who are having issues with the Widget.
     
  5. chefboyardee

    chefboyardee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    1
    i may be missing the point of your question, but if you go to:

    home, soft menu key, settings, sound & display, scroll all the way to the bottom, screen timeout setting - you can set it to never go black unless you hit the button. it's how i have mine set up and it works great.

    is that what you meant?
     
  6. SlaveUnit

    SlaveUnit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    I think he wants to screen to turn off just not lock unless he pushes the physical button the the top of the phone.
     
  7. chefboyardee

    chefboyardee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    1
    ah, makes sense. sorry, don't know how to do that one :)
     
  8. nginx

    nginx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    Doesn any one have an answer for this issue on the thread?? I really need this. Its a pain to keep on unlocking.

    Thanks.
     
  9. tmcewan259

    tmcewan259 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Try myLock and see if it works for you. That's what I use - no problems.
     
  10. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    4
    I use "no lock" - it was suggested in another thread. Just tap the camera button or the volume rocker (or power button, I think) and tada. screnn is back with no "swipe" to unlock.

    Works well. Haven't had an issue yet. :D
     
  11. photog

    photog Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    1
    It works well for me.

    You have to remember to turn it on after rebooting, or it won't work.

    My biggest problem with it, and any lock program, is that the phone will come on with the camera and volume buttons. It kinda defeats the purpose. Too easy to come back on in my pocket. I wish those buttons could be disabled.
     
  12. chadwick108

    chadwick108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    9
    My lock seems to work fairly well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...