1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

disappointed in my backup


Last Updated:

  1. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    I just did a backup/factory reset/restore and I used my backup. It didn't backup my dolphin browser I lost the app completely along with my bookmarks. It didn't restore my more widgets app. My ringtone and notification sound were all wrong. It didn't restore my handcent settings. I an very disappointed in this app. I was expecting it to be just like before the rest by the way people talk about it like its a godsend. All it did was put a few apps back on my phone. Plus it took forever to do what little it actually did! I could have done that in the same amount of time by me just by writing down the app names!
     

    Advertisement
  2. sagedil

    sagedil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    796
    Likes Received:
    178
    Yeah. Suffered similar. I hear app brain the way to go.
     
  3. manny84

    manny84 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    10
    Just use AppBrain, it's quality.
     
  4. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    Titanium backup works like a charm.It allows to backup apps and data.
     
  5. novarider

    novarider Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    448
    Likes Received:
    30
    Doesn't titanium require root? I'm running 2.2 so... No root
     
  6. optikalillusi0n

    optikalillusi0n Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    25
    What app did you use to backup if you don't mind me asking ?
     
  7. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    146
    optikalillusi0n likes this.
  8. exBBuser

    exBBuser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    123
    It does, but u didn't mention that weren't rooted.
     
  9. brushrop03

    brushrop03 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    35
    MyBackup Pro works great
     
  10. pwnst*r

    pwnst*r Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    912
    Likes Received:
    206
    Just remember, appbrain only keeps a running list of your apps, so you'll need to create a new list, name it "backup" and copy your current list there. It's also important to update the backup list once a month so it stays current.
     

Share This Page

Loading...