{DISCONTINUED}MegaTron 6.2.5 (Updated 7/13/13)


Last Updated:

  1. jdogrambo

    jdogrambo Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    74
    got this bad boy installed and up and runing
     

    Advertisement
  2. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Something was wrong with the packaging. We'll add it back later on when we fix it.
     
    mavrikmeercat likes this.
  3. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Just out of curiosity, and for confirmation from Chev or mav, is Apps2SD (and the SD card formatting) required for MegaTron?
     
  4. jjayno

    jjayno Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    ok so i did what the op said but my baseband verion still say s:M930.02 xeg29 is that right??? just a question
     
  5. tejodite

    tejodite Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    8
    this is perrrrrfect!!!!, thanks men this is what really i need for my TU :smokingsomb: :D
     
  6. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Yup if you wanna use the app2sd feature. Backup your sdcard to your computer and follow the instructions in the thread.
     
  7. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    82
    Idk if I should update my baseband. Because last time I did I got way lower speeds then I did from my old baseband (the one I'm using now)
     
  8. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    955
    Chev is there any reason why I can't set my max frequency at 1.5 GHz like I had before??
     
  9. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Try again. If it doesn't work I'll take a look at it tomorrow.
     
  10. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    955
    Wow, really, my baseband says FF27 and that was just with the regular zip install from CWM... :p
     
  11. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    I was trying to be lazy by not having to fire up the Winded
     
  12. dmcjr22

    dmcjr22 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    309
    AWESOME was getting ready go to bed then i saw this gonna be up all night with it then tomorrow megatron and footbll begins best sunday ever...Chev and Mav u guys rock thanks guys
     
  13. joeydomina

    joeydomina Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ok well... I gave Xperia a shot.... There are way to many things I like with Go Launcher so I'm gonna stick with that. Overall I love the rom though. it is pretty fast and I'm quite happy with that. I can still do the slide notification and everything else is the same just my app drawer and home screens are back the way i like them. Thanks Chev, Mav and anyone else who helped in this build :).
     
  14. powerkane

    powerkane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    70
    update it just had my cusin do a text txt to my phone it was instantaneous like 2 seconds after he hit send i recived
     
    mavrikmeercat and DMajor239 like this.
  15. jrocharris

    jrocharris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    5
    do i have to partition my sd card to install this rom? and can i restore my 2.3.4 backups made from the old cwm using the new cwm? also what happens if i install anouther rom or a backup after i patition sd and install megatron 6.0 oh and will the baseband change if i restore a 2.3.4 rom:confused:
     
  16. jjayno

    jjayno Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5
    ok im coming from mrree rom did everthing updated like op said im not a noob this this flashing game got a hd2 g2x and this plus a ipad but when i update band like op i get fail and no im not tryin to flash thru cwm
     
  17. joeydomina

    joeydomina Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    I got the same thing. All before I installed anything else..
     
  18. UNCFIPP

    UNCFIPP Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yay!!! It says "released" so here we go...
     
  19. DMajor239

    DMajor239 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    82

    I'll give it a shot.
     
  20. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Its not required to install the rom but if you want the app2sd feature then yes. I'd suggest you dont restore your backups from 2.3.4 "You can try but if you start having probs its because you restored the data" the partition will still be there and wont affect anything. Yes your baseband will remain the same even if you restore to 2.3.4!
     
    jrocharris likes this.
  21. niteNarmor

    niteNarmor Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2012
    Messages:
    804
    Likes Received:
    242
    If you still have problems with changing the baseband, I will post the link below that MrPeter, PH8AL and myself made just for the baseband change. The good thing is you it wont change anything but the baseband. So all the work you just did to flash this rom will stay.

    http://androidforums.com/showthread.php?t=598739

    Sent from my SPH-M930 using Tapatalk 2
     
  22. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    correct
     
  23. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    guys just do the terminal emulator instructions until I have some time to work the odin problem out
     
  24. jjayno

    jjayno Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2012
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    5

    ok will use this thxs
     
  25. joeydomina

    joeydomina Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    yay my baseband is updated. I was scrounging the web for any help so I didn't have to keep posting on here for it lol.
     

Share This Page

Loading...