{DISCONTINUED}MegaTron 6.2.5 (Updated 7/13/13)


Last Updated:

  1. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Ahh, yep...just downloaded it and read the instructions, my bad. If someone wants to get a hold of the ff27 baseband for me, I can make a CWM flashable and post it (with mav's and/or chev's permission, of course).
     

    Advertisement
  2. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    Thats because your baseband was already on FF27 before you flashed Megatron

    No CWM does NOT change baseband at all. the only way to do so is push with adb / treminal emulator or Using Odin
     
  3. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    955
    Lol, why would you need permission, they didn't create the baseband, did they??
     
  4. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    I still wouldnt care even if i did lol
     
  5. powerkane

    powerkane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    70
    nvm i was wrong lol
     
    mavrikmeercat likes this.
  6. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Their thread, their baby, therefore their rules. ;)

    So mav, the command below in an updater_script wouldn't work?

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. package_extract_file("basebandff27.img", "/dev/block/mmcblk0p6");
    3.  
     
  7. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    955
    Here's the FF27 Baseband bro: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/95904711/basebandFF27.zip

    Thx for your help in creating the flashable zip!! :D

    EDIT: Here's PH8AL's instructions on how to use Terminal Emulator to update the baseband:

    http://androidforums.com/transform-...print-baseband-manual-update.html#post4796198
     
    xaelith likes this.
  8. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    Maaan I forgot all about that... I've been working on cm7 so long that i forgot about system updates and I'm so freaking computer fried from all the work the past two days... THANK YOU PK LOL
     
  9. powerkane

    powerkane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    70
    i was wrong it didnt fix i thought it did lol
     
  10. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    Baseband is on /dev/block/mmcblk0p6 yes

    it might.. try it
     
  11. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Alright, here we are. Quick and dirty instructions:

    1. Download the zip to the root of the SD card.
    2. Reboot into recovery mode, and go to "install flash from zip > choose zip > basebandFF27.zip > Yes - Install basebandFF27.zip".
    3. Reboot phone, and check baseband version (Settings > About phone).

    Lemme know if it works or not. :)
     
    Tattooedgod likes this.
  12. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    955
  13. fleapower

    fleapower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    7
    OK...just tried a terminal emulator. Got this error:

    /dev/block/mmcblk0p4: write error: No space left on device

    ??????
     
  14. powerkane

    powerkane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    70
  15. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    its not 0p4 its 0p6

    SHit i MADE THE READ ME WRONG!!!

    DO NOT REBOOT YOUR PHONE!!!!!!!!!
     
  16. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Please let me know if the zip works. If it does, feel free to use it, mav. :)
     
  17. powerkane

    powerkane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    70
    DONT WORK !!!!! :confused::confused::confused::confused: it says aborted
    finding update package...
    opening update package...
    installing update...
    installation aborted.

     
  18. xaelith

    xaelith Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    265
    Hmm, ok...that means it's not detecting your Ultra as an Ultra and is aborting the install procedure.

    Just a minute, and i'll comment out the device check line.

    EDIT: Ok, here we go, new file.

    Revised quick and dirty instructions:
    1. Download the file to the SD card.
    2. From the main menu, go to "install zip from SD card > choose zip from SD card > basebandFF27v2.zip > Yes - Install basebandFF27.zip".
     
  19. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    955
    Lemme have a stab at it...
     
  20. powerkane

    powerkane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    70
    im boost btw if that makes a difference?
     
  21. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    Can someone do me a favor and run this command in terminal emulator please i need to save fleapowder's phone!!!

    dd if=/devblock/mmablk0p4 of=/sdcard/mmcblk0p4

    get it off your sdcard, zip it, and send it to me?
     
  22. fleapower

    fleapower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    7
    I wish I had seen this 30 seconds ago...

    I think my phone is now bricked...

    Not good...
     
  23. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    640
    can you get to download mode?
     
  24. powerkane

    powerkane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    70
    hold on hold on i got the baseband to update!!! :d:d:d:d:d:d
     
  25. Slayer72

    Slayer72 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    955
    This zip does in fact work flashing it with CWM, I just did it on my Boost TU, went through without a hitch... :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...