Dish Network to provide free TV streaming on mobile devices for subscribers


Last Updated:

  1. ctxx24

    ctxx24 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    48

    Advertisement
  2. Crondar

    Crondar Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    I worked for Dish last year and they had the add on Slingboxes then, however they were not really pushing them and few of the installers knew much about them. I believe they were waiting on their newest DVR that had the slingbox built in before pushing it, that way they could add boxes for customer that already had dish and keep them happy and then install the new DVR for new subscribers.
     
  3. Phantom_LS2

    Phantom_LS2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    18
    If you have to add a sling box anyway, why not just use the sling box? Why go through Dish?
     
  4. chilliiman2

    chilliiman2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    the dish slingbox sucks it won't work on 3g has to be wifi so if your home you might as well be watching tv. Then away from home I haven;t found a good wifi iwill work on. call them for tech help hahahahaha they are gonna tell you to reset the reciever every time if dosen;t work or slingbox resets. how ya gonna do that and you sre not home???????????? because if iwas home i would be watching a 48 inch tv not a mobile phone they are idiots at dish
     
  5. spb21

    spb21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    14

    For me, I was going to have to add additional hardware beyond the slingbox. The Dish sling adapter just plugs into the reciever and away you go.
     
  6. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,920
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    I moved this thinking that it should have a wider audience. If you disagree, PM a mod. I'm not personally involved in the decision. :)
     
  7. spb21

    spb21 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    14
    Standard quality works fine on 3G - High Quality setting won't work without wifi.

    If you need customer support, you need to ask specifically for a sling specialist. The help I've had from them has been very good. The average Dish tech doesn't know squat about it.

    Granted, it's not perfect.
     

Share This Page

Loading...