Display running tasks


Last Updated:

  1. pinn

    pinn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    when fiddling with the UI I must have triggered something as I got a box up displaying my currently running tasks. Try as I might I can't get it up again.

    Anyone have an ideas?

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,383
    Likes Received:
    16,484
    A long press on HOME brings up a list of the six most recently-used apps. I think that is what you saw...
     
  3. pinn

    pinn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    aha,, that's the one, thanks.
    God knows why they don't include any of this info in the manual.
     
  4. kingvortex

    kingvortex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    30
    It IS in the manual :D. Page 49 - Phone basics, Applications.
     
  5. pinn

    pinn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you are talking about the paper manual it came with, mine only goes to page 33??
     
  6. kingvortex

    kingvortex Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    30
    There's a manual in PDF format on the memory card that came with your Hero. You can either view it with the PDF viewer on your phone or transfer it to your PC for easier viewing.
    Give it a browse. It has answers to many basic questions that new users may have ;).
     
  7. pinn

    pinn Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ah, ok. Never looked there.Ta
     

Share This Page

Loading...