Do any of you use more than 1GB of data per month ?

1. Bully74uk

Bully74uk Well-Known Member

And if so, what are your circumstances ? no WiFi ? heavy user? what do you have syncing etc ?

I would like to know whether many people actually exceed 1GB of 3g/H data per month especially after the honeymoon period.

Can those with data monitoring widgets provide some figures please ?

Advertisement
    :
  2. brad-short

brad-short Well-Known Member

300MB and 7 days left. I download apps from market daily, like RSS and check out Facebook and Twitter. Plus i work in IT so am pretty busy. I would say 2 hrs of phone use a day.

Only people downloading vids, podcasts or streaming should have an issue.
  3. Ten10

Ten10 Well-Known Member

Last month I used 73MB month before I used just over a gig. Might have been around 1.23GB. I was doing a lot of travelling and relying on the navigation. Also took a few train journeys and did a bit of browsing and reading news in rss + company email.
  4. Bully74uk

A reassuring first post, thanks.
  5. avacomputers

avacomputers Well-Known Member

Yes. I used 2gb last month.
  6. no fit state

no fit state Well-Known Member

I only manage about 500mb a month, but I'm on wifi at home
  7. nx1977

nx1977 Well-Known Member

Use about 600mb/month + wifi usage.

Not dabbled with nav yet, but if I did I'm sure I could easily rack up 1-2gb.
  8. Bully74uk

With regards to Sat Nav am I correct in thinking that Google Nav will eat data whereas CoPilot although not free will work without data from the maps stored on the SD card ?
  9. Bully74uk

Thanks but this is worthless without more information about your usage circumstances ?

Do you not use WiFi ?
    Do you use Sat Nav a lot ?
    How much time do you spend using data ?

Etc etc ?
  10. nx1977

nx1977 Well-Known Member

Yes.

Google nav uses approx 1mb per 10miles. Copilot wouldnt use any.
    Bully74uk likes this.
  11. MisterMoleyMole

MisterMoleyMole Active Member