Do i lose my apps i payed for if i revert to 2.1?


Last Updated:

  1. Trauma

    Trauma Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    35
    I want to revert to 2.1 but will i have to rebuy my apps?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mxsjw

    mxsjw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,311
    Likes Received:
    171
    No, they are attached to your gmail account. Before you revert, download appbrain from the market and sync up your apps, they will be there waiting once you are reverted and have redownloaded appbrain.

    Send beer.
     
  3. archer

    archer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    No you will not have to pay again. After reverting back to 2.1, go to the market, press the menu button, and you should have a download tab. This will show all the apps you have purchased and they can be reinstalled without paying for them again.
     
  4. ericnail

    ericnail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    137
    Nope, As MX said, they're attached to your account.


    Once you load up 2.1 do this:

    "Market" -> "Menu" -> "Downloads"

    and you should see all of your purchases on that list with an Orange "Purchased" next to them waiting to be installed ;)
     
  5. hahaha what

    hahaha what Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    68
    no you dont have to buy them again. when you downgrade to 2.1 you do.. welll whatever they said up there sorry i was just trying to fit in
     

Share This Page

Loading...