Do we get animated wallpaper when we get 2.1??General


Last Updated:

  1. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    For anyone in the know.
    I mean is it something special hardware wise that is needed for the animated wallpaper?
    cause man!!
    i WANT!
     

    Advertisement
  2. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    I would say yes we get it, i would also say no, i dont really want it....
     
  3. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
  4. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    No i havent and i cant here at work, i might when i get home though. Really though im sure the animated wallpaper is cool but the way i use my phone i just need raw speed, git'r dun speed, anything fancy to slow it down gets nixed without a second thought.
     
  5. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    good point...
    TBD i guess...
    i know i will turn off my GPS for the animated wall paper though :)
    i`ll even turn off sense!! :)
     
  6. Caddyman

    Caddyman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    3,216
    Likes Received:
    638
    Tbd for sure, we will see how it goes....nice feature i guess still.
     
  7. joker84

    joker84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't really want an animated home screen either. I don't really understand why anyone would want it. I mean, have you ever had or seen one for a computer? You put up pics and self expressive things, but not some arbitrary animation. Guaranteed that changes for almost every user after, maybe...i give it a month (you try them all for a couple days, then realize you want a photo of something that is significant to yourself). Albeit the phone's capabilities to do animated screens is cool, but the benchmark itself says it all...not meant for home screens, but games and media.
     
  8. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    right now, i have a background of a planet that appears to be earth with three lil earths going around it....now...that is me, im so spaced out! :)
    but i want to be futuristic!
    an that wallpaper on the nexus on is what i need to accomplish this!! :D
     
  9. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    +1 ... each to their own, but I agree with you. I have no desire to have an animated background.
     
  10. joker84

    joker84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Absolutely each to their own...couldn't agree more.

    I would much rather have a photo of me or friends ice/rock climbing, snowboarding, me with my girl, downtown photo, etc. Right now i have a macro photo of the New Belgium brewing beer menu (Fort Collins, CO) on my Eris and the scrolling panoramic, over the 7 home screens, is sweet!!! Lock screen is me and my gf.
     
  11. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    yeah yeah this is mine :)
     

    Attached Files:

  12. joker84

    joker84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn..how do you people do that??? How do you get a screen shot of your home screens???
     
  13. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    its a thread about it on here but its a PROCESS!
     
  14. joker84

    joker84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Aaaaaah...

    i am not one of those rooting, dev package kinda guys. Even shelling out money on Market for icon programs (home, etc.) is not worth it for me. Oh well.

    Like your home screen though. :)
     
  15. aleis

    aleis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    33
    gracias mi amigo :)
     
  16. thetomlin2

    thetomlin2 Guest

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,292
    Likes Received:
    242
    You dont need root or need to shell out any money ... I havent had time to give it a go yet, but will eventually.
     
  17. Ataranine

    Ataranine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    7
    download the SDK, enable USB debugging on phone, mount SD card and run DDMS.bat from the tools folder of the SDK you installed. Easy as cake.
     
  18. joker84

    joker84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry. The money thing referred to using the Home app to customize icons, which costs a couple bucks. Or is there another way?

    I guess i should look into how to get screen shots of my home pages.
     
  19. joker84

    joker84 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well alrighty then. I will look into that. Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...