Dock replacement


Last Updated:

  1. matttye

    matttye Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,939
    Likes Received:
    379
    I've just gone back to HTC Sense UI from Launcher Pro as LP was killing my battery for some reason; it has more than doubled since going back to Sense!

    The main thing I miss from LP is the dock, is there a way I can replace the dock without the entire homescreen on Sense? I've searched for apps on the market to no avail :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. DesireMe

    DesireMe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    78
    The dock was the only reason i went to LP.
     
  3. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    In a word, no.
     
  4. CarsnGadgets

    CarsnGadgets Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    252
    when using Launcer Pro, did you remove all widgets from the sense ui before hand?
    I found once i did this the phone was quicker and used less battery as the widgets arent updating in the background behind LP
     
  5. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Yeah you need to set sense as a blank scene
     
  6. matttye

    matttye Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,939
    Likes Received:
    379
    Ahh I'll try that! Thanks :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...