Dock widget questionAccessories


Last Updated:

  1. pattherat

    pattherat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    What is the first widget on the bottom left while in the multimedia dock?
    Mine just says "problem loading widget"
     

    Advertisement
  2. ylexot

    ylexot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    405
    Weather
     
    pattherat likes this.
  3. larry1014

    larry1014 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    I got the same error today when I got my dock. Just delete it and re-add it. Works fine now.
     
  4. pattherat

    pattherat Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    yeah that's what i planned on doing, just didn't know which widget it was.
    Thanks guys
     
  5. Marknsat

    Marknsat Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having same prob with weather widget... assuming you're suggesting delete/re-add weather widget to phone... but... I've tried that and had no luck. Which widget and where did you re-add from??
     
  6. SLR 722

    SLR 722 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just got my dock today. I had the same problem as well and did the delete & re-add procedure. The widget appears now. However, I seem to be having another issue. I cannot add any cities/locations with the weather widget. Whenever I type in a town or zipcode and touch the search button, the "searching for matching locations..." box appears and goes away in less than a second. No results appear; nothing happens. Tried rebooting, but didn't help at all. Is there anyone with the multimedia dock experiencing this issue? Any help would be appreciated.
     
  7. dbvirago

    dbvirago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    I had the error when I first put in the dock and the delete and reload worked. The problem now is that the widget shows the city but not the temp. If I delete and reload, I have to put the city back in and then it works, for a day, then the temp disappears. Does anybody have a dock weather widget that actually works?

    While on the subject, is there a dock widget that shows live or short delay stock quote without opening it up? Just want one stock showing current price.
     
  8. dbvirago

    dbvirago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    guess not
     
  9. ChuckTu

    ChuckTu Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same issue with the weather widget. It works for one day with the temp and then the next day its gone. I haven't been able to find any resolution for it.
     
  10. twister6

    twister6 Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,218
    Likes Received:
    897
    Strangely I'm still having a problem with that weather widget too. I deleted weather widget (put it in the trash), than re-added again and it still shows up with "problem loading widget". Is there a different way to delete it beside dropping into a trash?
     
  11. dbvirago

    dbvirago Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    3
    Not that I know of. That's worked for me. Would love to find a section in the market just for dock widgets.
     
  12. iavswn

    iavswn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    2
    How do you delete and reinstall the weather widget?
     
  13. hsrley13

    hsrley13 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having an issue with updating the CITY on the weather widget. When I click on ADD A CITY - get an error that cannot add a city at this time. Try again later.

    Tried, rebooting phone, deleting and re-adding the weather widget.
    Changing the location in Accuweather. All no luck.

    Any guidance is appreciated.
     
  14. droidiord

    droidiord New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Press and hold on the widget, the "trash can" will appear on the right edge.

    Drag - drop - delete!

    To install: press and hold on the bottom of the dock/home screen. Add a Dock Widget | Weather.
     

Share This Page

Loading...