Does a factory reset erase ALL Google Voice data?


Last Updated:

  1. sfogle

    sfogle Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am turning my Hero in for a new EVO and I had information in my Google Voice account that I do not want anyone at the office to be able to dig up...

    I performed a factory reset (per the manual) and I want to be 110% sure that no one will be able to "resurrect" my old Google Voice app and see anything...

    Your help is greatly appreciated as I am an Android "newbie"-
     

    Advertisement
  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Spidey Sense !! ♡ ™ Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,274
    Likes Received:
    7,880


    They cannot, unless you give them your username and password to login, you are safe
     
    sfogle likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...