1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Does anyone else have problems with the A button in Earthbound? (Snesoid)


Last Updated:

  1. ad1nf1n1tum

    ad1nf1n1tum Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really like Snesoid, and close to all of the games that I run on it work perfectly. On earthbound, however, the A button does not work. Which means that I can't start a new game, or talk to NPC's. I'm on a droid incredible btw, and any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. brianem

    brianem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
    I just pulled this up on my Incredible and didn't have any issues. I guess I would try changing the orientation of the screen and location of the buttons perhaps? Maybe its a bad rom?
     
  3. ad1nf1n1tum

    ad1nf1n1tum Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I've tried it with multiple roms of the same game, so I don't think that's an issue. And the orientation doesn't fix it either I'm afraid. Thanks though.
     
  4. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    17
    what about mapping A to the optical joypad button? if that doesn't work then i guess that narrows down the problem a little
     
  5. brianem

    brianem Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
    Maybe try increasing the size of the buttons on screen just as a test (i'm not suggesting its an issue of fat finger)? It's weird that only that one game is giving you issue, when I have the same phone and no issue =/ My rom is really old I think, maybe newer versions available all suck?
     
  6. ad1nf1n1tum

    ad1nf1n1tum Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried all of these, multiple roms, mapping a to different places, no luck. Is there a way I could test the version of the rom that you're using? I know it's a lot to ask, but I'm desperate to play this game.
     
  7. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    17
    ive never played it but im sure someone will PM you... its a weird problem and were all kinda interested haha
     
  8. ad1nf1n1tum

    ad1nf1n1tum Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah. It's just frustrating that the only game that doesn't work for me is the one I want to play the most. Grr.
     
  9. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    17
    how about redownloading snesoid?
     
  10. ad1nf1n1tum

    ad1nf1n1tum Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you know? That worked. Thanks a ton.
     
  11. acidarmitage

    acidarmitage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    17
    the simplest of things :D
     
  12. nollie523

    nollie523 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone point me in the direction of a good earthbound rom?
     

Share This Page

Loading...