does anyone else's screen blip/flicker from the keyboard randomly?Support


Last Updated:

  1. durarian

    durarian Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    11
    I've noticed on my Verizon S3 that my screen will 'blip' or flicker at radon when typing with the keyboard. I cannot say when or how it happens as it is completely random and goes so quick if you blink you'll miss it. It happens with the stock keyboard as well as smart keyboard.

    Just want to see if anyone else sees this so I can try to get a replacement before my two week period is up and they send me a refurbished phone.
     

    Advertisement
  2. brava27

    brava27 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mine does it too. Randomly. I am hoping a software update fixes this.
    I doubt we have the only phones that do this. It does in fact only happen when typing an email or text message or in whatsapp.
    Don't sweat it.
     
  3. jayochs

    jayochs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    89
    Old post but yeah mine does this on jellybean too lol
     
  4. 814 htc evo

    814 htc evo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    154
    Same here mine does it as well on my sprint gs3 anyone know why? :)
     
  5. Lato9905

    Lato9905 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    13
    Only started happening to me once I upgraded to Jelly Bean.
     
  6. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ± Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    27,501
    Likes Received:
    20,271
    What keyboard are you guys using? The default samsung keyboard did this to me, so I am using a different keyboard now and no flash/blip.
     
  7. 814 htc evo

    814 htc evo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    154
    Yep using default keyboard myself and it happens but only when I use handcent sms instead when I use stock messaging I dont notice it?
     
  8. Lato9905

    Lato9905 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    13
    I'm using SwiftKey
     
  9. nixter1911

    nixter1911 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same issue - only since the JB update, and only when I'm using Handcent. But I hate the stock messaging app so I just deal with it until a fix comes out!
     
  10. qetuop

    qetuop Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    7
    If this is a corruption of about 1/3rd of the screen, I noticed it start around when I upgraded to JB and a new swype version.
     
  11. jntdroid

    jntdroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    35
    Go into developer options and check "disable hardware overlays" and see if that helps.
     
  12. happyuser

    happyuser New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, fixed it for me
     
  13. androidlover9

    androidlover9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    73
    Never had this issue... this is why I use google keyboard :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...