Does anyone.......own this phone?General

1. amk2795

amk2795 Well-Known Member

I can't find a single review on YouTube of this phone, only the same "hands-on" 30-sec clips from companies at releases and press conferences. Can't find any solid written reviews either; this phone seems like the little-known guy.

Advertisement
    :
  2. zteavailuser

zteavailuser New Member

I just bought one of these. I'm really enjoying it so far. I'm still surprised on the lack of online reviews too. I wonder why that is?
  3. prowler1976200

prowler1976200 New Member

i got me one last weekend running pretty good so far, only thing is there is little info about it on the web, and cant find anything so far taht works to root it. but it is a pretty new phone just came out in november i believe so hopefully rooting it will come along soon.

other then that seems to be a great phone so far no problems here
  4. mrodgers

mrodgers Active Member

Just signed up to the forum as a complete newbie to smartphones. Just bought 2 ATT Avail phones for my wife and I.

Have no idea about this phone compared to other smartphones, but coming from simple cheap Tracfone flip phones, we are thoroughly enjoying the heck out of this phone.

As probably with most new smartphone users, we've been downloading and checking out apps/games like crazy. There isn't much internal memory unfortunately, mine is pretty full with moving everything I can to the SD card. Weather, iHeart Radio, and Winamp seems to be the largest I have installed that I can't move to the SD card. Also a bunch of crapware that came on the phone that I won't ever use such as Facebook and Twitter (use neither of these things) that I'd love to remove as they both take up needed room and are always running as a service.

Haven't been anywhere outside of the house and wireless connectivity, so don't know how it works with 3G yet.