Does your phone list your phone number under the settings?General


Last Updated:

  1. Vivid

    Vivid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    Can everyone check whether or not your number is listed in your setting menu...

    Settings -> about phone -> Status

    I have two G1s and neither list the number. Does anyone know how to get you number listed there if its not?

    The reason I ask is the app Voxofon (voip) does not work correctly without it.
     

    Advertisement
  2. shivers316

    shivers316 Godmember VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,042
    Likes Received:
    979
    my number is listed there.
     
  3. cred05

    cred05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    3
    mines is there too. What the heck is up time and awake time?
     
  4. drustvold

    drustvold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    6
    My phone number is not listed.

    Could it be because I had my number transferred from another carrier?

    Up time is how long your phone has been on since you last turned it off.
    Time awake is the amount of time your phone has been active (such as the screen being on for any reason)

    (this is useful debugging info in case there is something crashes after so much time)
     
  5. Dimath

    Dimath Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is listed
     
  6. Vivid

    Vivid Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    I now have it in there... I had to call T-mo and they had to send some info to my sim card... and after trying the process three times my number finally showed up and now Voxofon is working perfectly.
     
  7. drustvold

    drustvold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good to know that all you ahve to do is call t-Mo. I will have to do the same.
     
  8. Manacit

    Manacit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    My number isint listed, dunno if it' because I transfered it from another carrier or not, it's not really that important though, I have my # memorized :p
     
  9. GelezzOnezNV

    GelezzOnezNV Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yup, mine is listed! It's also in my phonebook!
     
  10. SnoWake

    SnoWake Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Interestingly - my phone number was NOT shown here, the first day or so I had the device. I actually had to dial another mobile and pull the # out of the call log in order to find out my own number, and was quite perplexed as to why it wasn't showing up in settings.

    Then, mysteriously (without calling T-Mobile) - it appeared, some 36-48 hours after having the phone. For what it's worth, this was a new account activation, and not a transfer. I'm just glad to see it there, now - in case I forget it! ;)
     
  11. Manacit

    Manacit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0

    Interestingly enough, the same thing happened to me - there didn't use to be a # there, but now it shows!
     
  12. meld51

    meld51 Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mine is not there and under Contacts it says SIM Card unavailable. I can use the phone though
     

Share This Page

Loading...