Download the Official 2.3.340 OTA Here


Last Updated:

  1. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134

    Advertisement
  2. nj02vette

    nj02vette Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    2,034
    Worked like a charm
     
  3. Justintoxicated

    Justintoxicated Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    12
    I didn't see any warning of not to use this if you are not on a stock ROM? I'm running fission 2.2, can I simply run this update like the directions say?
     
  4. BuTbKa

    BuTbKa Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    134
    Some people complained that update failed when they tried to install over custom ROMs, some people updated just fine. Just try it, in worse case scenario use .320 sbf. According to P3 .32 and .34 are compatible
     
  5. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    49
    Uploaded to SD card, so thanks for posting! When I finally uprage I am gonna Nandroid back to stock/rooted 2.2
     
  6. AFAngryWarrior

    AFAngryWarrior Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    40
    Worked great thanks! Now just have to wait for a root solution again.
     
  7. northernmoris

    northernmoris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    41
    Z4root app works.
     
  8. northernmoris

    northernmoris Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    41
  9. Rockaholic

    Rockaholic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    27
    I think that's the path I'm gonna take. When you do it let me know how it goes.
     
  10. Swiftman

    Swiftman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Where can I find z4root?

    UPDATE - found z4root, thanks!

    I'm a newb at this... so what do I do with APK files? I figure I copy them to my SD card, but what from there?
     
  11. NWEng

    NWEng Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    xda-developers, it's not in the market anymore. I don't have the link handy; but, just Google 'z4root xda' and it'll come right up. Current version is 1.3.0.
     
  12. thriceanangel

    thriceanangel Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK I'm on 3.15, using Apex 1.0.2.1 can I use this?
     
  13. hermy65

    hermy65 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i sbf'd to 320 now when i try to use the update it fails....would one assume i could now use the .340 system sbf and be moved up to .340 or should i not worry about it since im going to update to the newest fission?
     
  14. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    49
    Well the install kept failing. Tried from Clockwork and Moto Recovery, SD error. I updated to .320 from the TBH app. Gonna play around with it like this and then may flash TBH sbf to get to .340
     
  15. almost.infamous

    almost.infamous Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Getting this error while trying to install the update.

    E:Error in /sdcard/update.zip
    (Status 7)
    Installation aborted.


    Rooted running Apex 1.0.2.2

    Any help or ideas would be awesome!
     
  16. Xeneize480

    Xeneize480 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    59


    same thing and after that my phone not is stuck on Moto logo... watch out!
     
  17. almost.infamous

    almost.infamous Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah mine did that to but after about 6 battery pulls it went into Clockworkmod recovery and i restored from a backup

    could be that apex takes out bloatware and it might need that stuff to run the update
     
  18. meckert15834

    meckert15834 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    7
    im running rubix. can i flash over that or do i need to be back at stock 2.2?
     
  19. Outlaw71

    Outlaw71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,482
    Likes Received:
    468
    This isn't the .340 sbf though right? Where is the .340 sbf?
     
  20. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,921
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    no no! it's not! the 340 sbf is system only and it is available through The Black Hat app. I'm not sure where it is or if it is online. Someone help out with this? TIa
     
  21. Btros

    Btros Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    81
  22. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,921
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    ty +1 I was too lazy to look it up! ;)
     
  23. Outlaw71

    Outlaw71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,482
    Likes Received:
    468
    Ummm... ok that says its for those on the 2.3.320. I'm on 2.3.340 and want to save an sbf on my computer so that if I brick my phone while flashing a ROM I can get back to stock and flash my nandroid. But from what I understand, now that I'm on the .340, the 2.3.15 sbf will not work in unbricking my phone... right? So what's the sbf I use? Does the 2.3.320 sbf work?
     
  24. dhoffman1421

    dhoffman1421 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    49
    I was wondering this same thing, almost started a thread to this effect to find an answer. It is my guess the full .320 would work and I swear somewhere here I read the system only .340 would work as well.
     
  25. Outlaw71

    Outlaw71 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,482
    Likes Received:
    468
    Ok, well I've been asking this question in quite a few threads trying to get an answer. My problem is, I only get internet through my phone. So if I brick my phone trying to flash a ROM (about to try the Ultimate Droid as soon as RC3 is released) I have no way to hop on here and ask you guys what to do... I won't have any internet! So I downloaded RSDlite onto my computer and am trying to save an sbf file on there as well before I try this ROM. But I can't seem to find a difinitive answer to the question... which sbf do I need if I'm already on .340?

    I just don't want to have the wrong one saved on my computer and have to find that out the hard way.
     

Share This Page

Loading...