download to SD over 3g


Last Updated:

  1. GuillotineDream

    GuillotineDream Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    trying to DL white window 4.4 to my SD card over 3g. tried in default browser and it said unable to DL. in opera mini 5 the DL makes no progress then eventually fails. have tried multiple links.

    just wondering why it won't work. any ideas? I'm really just screwing around anyway so its not a huge deal.

    also using tainted vanilla 1.4 if that makes a difference. thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    there shouldnt be an issue, but its always best to download roms from a desktop to avoid issues with corruption
     
  3. eurotrash323

    eurotrash323 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    11
    I agree with Andrizoid that it's better to download with a pc.

    But, I have successfully downloaded several roms/zips using XScope and had no problems.
     
  4. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    ive done it with the stock browser before. haha i remember in the first days of my root....sitting in english class flashing new roms.

    it can be done, but its not recommended-and it takes a hell of a lot longer too.
     
  5. eurotrash323

    eurotrash323 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    11
    ....or bored at work :D
     
  6. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    haha those were the days.
    i remember trying to change my bootanimation using adb push. that was the hardest thing in the world for a while. it literally took me almost a 4 hour train ride to get one adb push command to work

    of course...that was on mac os and nobody mentioned that you needed to put it in as ./adb push, but still....how time flies.
     
  7. GuillotineDream

    GuillotineDream Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    4
    yeah I'm pretty much just bored at work. I'm aware this should be done on a computer. just wondering what would cause the DLs to just fail. I have awesome 3g signal where I'm at so I'm pretty sure it should work.

    anyway thanks for the replies so far. planning on giving white widow a spin when I get home
     
  8. andrizoid

    andrizoid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,266
    Likes Received:
    357
    glad to see someone else hopping on the bandwagon, i hope you enjoy it.
    if you have any issues when it comes to the actual rom dont hesitate to ask.
     

Share This Page

Loading...