Downloaded Apps aren't in my Market?Support


Last Updated:

  1. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    I had to get my Evo replaced today and I used ASTRO and MyBackup Pro to backup my apps to my SD Card. After installing them onto my new Evo, I went to the Market and then to Downloads, and they don't show up there. How am I suppose to know when I will have an update?

    Thanks for the help.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464

    first go to menu.settings.applications.manage applications.market

    clear data , then do market updater if you can (mine is greyed out)

    reboot the phone, go to market. this is one of the many issues I had with mybackup

    sometimes just a reboot fixes it. In my case 1 time they eventually just showed up...and one other time they never did.
     
  3. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    That didn't work. Should I just wait? Seems like my paid apps are missing.
     
  4. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    Wait a couple of days and see...if it is just a few updates missing redownload them.
     
  5. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    Thanks, I guess I'll wait and see.
     
  6. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    It worked for me. did you re download those apps from the market and that still didn't work? that is strange for sure.

    let me know in a few days and I will dig deeper. Camping right now !!!!! wooohoooo
    where's my beer?
     
  7. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    Well I don't want to re-download my paid apps because I'd be payong again. I did re-download non paid apps and they did show back up in the market.
     
  8. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    No trust me unless you changed your gmail log in they wont charge you.

    Did you change your gmail associated to your phone?
     
  9. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    Didn't change my email address, still used the same one.

    Months prior to getting my new Evo, I bought Beautiful Widgets. Now in the market if I go to it, it takes me to the purchase page to buy it. I don't understand why because I already paid for the app.
     
  10. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    In that case there is an issue with your login information :( it should recognize that you purchased and say download . When you used my backup did you backup system data and settings and then reinstall it?
     
  11. wubbie075

    wubbie075 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    40
    I recently did a hard reset and none of my previously downloaded apps were in my downloads page in the market or appbrain except the paid ones.

    A bit annoying to have to find them all again, but obviously the paid ones are most important.
     
  12. Goldmember

    Goldmember Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just had this problem today! Heres what I did on my EVO to fix it. Start from home screen. Menu-Settings-Accounts & sync- Sync all button on the bottom left. Let me know if this works for you.
     
  13. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    Still didn't work. :(
     
  14. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    silly question but have you rebooted? try repeatedly syncing the google items.

    i know how to fix this on titanium...but not mybackup. there is either something you forgot to restore...or mybackup didn't back it up
     
  15. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    Rebooted many many times and I have tried restoring my Apps with MyBackup Pro multiple times also.

    My paid apps do not show in the Market, but my unpaid ones do. I don't want to re-pay for apps that I already bought. I'm not sure why the Market doesn't recognize my paid apps?!
     
  16. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    i am unsure as well. it seems that mybackup didn't back up something. did you restore the backed up system settings?
     
  17. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    No, I did not restore my system settings.
     
  18. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    restore your system settings
     
  19. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    Okay, I just restore the system settings. Rebooted the phone and then cleared the cache for Market... opened up Market and then checked my downloaded apps, still doesn't show.
     
  20. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    At this point my best guess is mybackup didn't back up what you needed. The information is stored in one of the system settings (pretty sure it is" market" titanium backs mine up fine with no issues. Sorry I can't be more help ...maybe someone successfully using mybackup can shed more light ....have you tried contacting google? You could also email a copy of your receipts to the developer of each app and see what they can do to help
     
  21. AHWagner

    AHWagner Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    218
    I haven't contacted Google or even know a way I could contact them. Thank you for your help, Mr. Ed.
     
  22. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464

Share This Page

Loading...