Downloading ROMs in RM


Last Updated:

  1. glitch32

    glitch32 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm running RM v2.0.2.5 and when I try to download a new ROM, it gets most of the way through, then stops. Is there anyway to resume the downloading?? I've tried different ROMs with the same issue. Currently, I've downloaded SS 4.7 with the Watermark'd theme, and the ROM downloaded, but Watermark'd is stuck at 2%. Before that, CM6 stable got all the way to 95% then just sat there... Anyone else having trouble right now? :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. muab

    muab Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    42
    I just downloaded BB 0.4 and then went to install it and Clockwork said no update.zip existed on my SD card. Wonder why?

    So...I am rebooting into a naked phone, and I guess I will download Appbrain from the market so I can get ROM Manager back on my phone and try this over again...
    Sigh...
     
  3. Dave17

    Dave17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Take a look at:
    /clockworkmod/download/androidoverdrive.com/pete/FROYO/

    and see if you can find
    FRF84BV04.ZIP
     
    muab likes this.
  4. glitch32

    glitch32 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am wondering if one of my setCPU profiles has anything to do with this? I set it to 250Mhz while the screen is off. I usually don't have trouble with turning it back on, but maybe it's causing the download to stop at some point?

    I just restarted the download and it seems to be working now. I guess I'll find out if it finishes the download in a few minutes.
     
  5. Dave17

    Dave17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have been seeing an occasional market glitch where the progress bar in the market gets stuck, but the file has actually downloaded and installed. If this happens to you again, try hitting the back button and then selecting downloads again. This has cleared it up for me (except in one instance where it was stuck until I rebooted.)
     
  6. muab

    muab Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    42
    Dave,
    thanks for the help. I found a zip where you suggested and I am currently downloading it.

    This will be my first ROM so I am fairly stoked about it.

    It was like the first time I got slapped...I mean kissed...


    :D
     
  7. Dave17

    Dave17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Good luck!
     
  8. muab

    muab Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    42
    Dave,
    Thanks again. It worked very well and I am now running BB 0.4 and getting all my backups sorted out etc...
    What an enjoyable learning experience this was in all actuality today.

    I appreciate your help.


    Cheers.
     
  9. Dave17

    Dave17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Glad to hear it buddy.

    Once you've got a full backup of your phone, I'd suggest copying the data to another machine as well. It's a great feeling knowing that you can always go back and get it if you need to.
     

Share This Page

Loading...