Downloads in Market


Last Updated:

  1. Makyar

    Makyar New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    After upgrading to Froyo, I go to the Market, then Downloads, and all I see is Google Maps. Does anyone know what happened to the list of apps I downloaded? In the apps lists, for apps that I installed, it says installed. But when I go to downloads I don't see anything else except Google Maps. Please help! Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. paulrybicki83

    paulrybicki83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    4
    I had the same problem. I waited a little bit then restarted my phone and all my downloads were back.
     
  3. kmoon89

    kmoon89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    14
    The market wasn't doing so well with me; I couldn't find a lot of the apps I had before that I NEEDED in order to get my info back, so I went back to my custom ROM. I hope the official release will be better.
     
  4. teky

    teky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    120
    I had the same problem. Just go to Settings->Applications->Manage Applications and select Market. Hit 'Clear Data' and 'Clear Cache'. Open Market again, accept the license and it will correctly refresh your downloads.
     
  5. teky

    teky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    120
    Oh, forgot to mention...you have to select the 'All' tab up top of Manage Applications to see the Market app listed.
     
  6. Makyar

    Makyar New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    It worked! Thank you.
     
  7. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    That did not work for me. I still can't find

    Paypal
    Redbox
    File Cover
     
  8. Adambomb13

    Adambomb13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    I could be wrong but, I believe that Android Market is trying to protect its copy protected applications as Froyo 2.2 is not officially out/supported..

    I flashed my Evo to correct a Flash problem so I lost all my apps, I too am missing applications like SlingPlayer, Orblive, Docs To Go, More Icon Widget etc...

    I believe they will return tomorrow when Froyo 2.2 is official.

    Adam

    I hope :)
     
  9. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    Some of the apps I had before the upgrade are not in there. I did the settings/apps/market, clear data/cache. They still don't appear. Could it be that app is not supported on 2.2?

    For instance...

    Paypal
    Redbox (I searched redboxer to find in 2.1)
    File Cover (for the lite version)
     
  10. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    146

    The N1 has had it for more than a month now.

    Appbrain and the Market are in agreement on my phone, but it took a little wait and a reboot before that happened.
     
  11. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56

    Hopefully you're right.
     
  12. ScorpDX

    ScorpDX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,642
    Likes Received:
    375
    Really...a new topic for a post you just made in an ongoing topic about the subject already? :rolleyes:

    *Edit, post nullified after topics merged. Thanks Mods!
     
  13. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    That's correct. Simply cause the resolution in that thread isn't delivering. What's it to you anyways. You didn't have to come in here....especially if you don't have an answer.
     
  14. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    Here is the real problem

    "Those are copy-protected files and virtually every time we get an update, it takes about a week for them to come back. Google has to add our new version number to the Market database before copy protected apps come back. Hopefully, Sprint or HTC is already on top of this and by the time the update is officially OTA, Google will have it up and running. Until then, you'll just have to live with the other apps that aren't affected. Good news is, Google is moving away from copy-protection and is going to offer a licensing service instead, which should fix this issue."

    Which has nothing to do with clearing data and cache, so kick rocks.
     
  15. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    146
    According to Appbrain, Paypal is only for versions up to 2.1.

    Redbox does not come up in the Market OR Appbrain, but Redboxer is also only for 2.1 and below (which I think is what you were saying).

    File Cover shows for me in the Market and Appbrain.
     
  16. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    The free version of File cover shows, but I bought the full version. You go into the free version and click "get the full version", it takes you to the market and only displays the free version. It's not in there. Thanks for the info on the others.
     
  17. jgalan14

    jgalan14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    30
    Astro without adds doesn't work, only the free version man I hate adds
     
  18. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    Hopefully all this will appear tomorrow, if the actual release happens.
     
  19. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    329
    I hate adding a post to threads that are creating extra clutter on this board...but....but...

    It's because the 2.2 you're running (if you're running it) isn't the official, directly-from-sprint-over-the-air-update. It's still missing just a few things that the legitimate OTA update will give you. It's still 98% complete, and by you installing it, you took a risk, as HTC warned, and you're essentially beta testing for the good of the rest of us. I'm not one to jump into the line of fire first with these types of things, so I praise you, OP, and all the others who eagerly and avidly await opportunities like these. Just wait till tomorrow, and you'll have all of your apps back in the market place. (The 2.1 leak that was like this on the Hero was also missing about half the apps in the marketplace, it's almost normal with pre-releases like these. Don't sweat it.)
     
  20. Putty

    Putty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    56
    Thanks for adding useful info to this clutter thread. Makes sense. Question is....will us "beta testers" get prompted for an update tomorrow or whenever....considering we have it.
     
  21. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,314
    Likes Received:
    329
    Chances are, yes, you'll be guaranteed the update without having to flash back. The update WAS directly on HTC's website, and Sprint really didn't do anything to have it pulled. I think it was just HTC thinking about how they would have to provide customer service to those who were having issues with the 2.2 leak, and god forbid they actually help anyone.... so you know how that went.

    Summary: Yes you've got a 97.673% chance of getting the update tomorrow OTA, and HTC is the devil in a black dress.
     
  22. unplugged1

    unplugged1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    228
    I was just about to flame you for writing in your previous post that "...and by you installing it, you took a risk, as HTC warned...." But you recovered when you said that the update was available on the HTC website. Just to be clear, when some of us updated to the 2.2, it was clear that this had come from the HTC site without a warning and appeared legitimate. I had no problems with the install other than an apparent conflict with one of my programs that led to a hard reset.

    I have no problem in being a beta-tester, but HTC should have let us know that before posting the upgrade to their web site. Tricky, those guys at HTC.
     
  23. dakidobf

    dakidobf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    19

    The update was not posted to HTC's website tho. To me, saying it was posted to the website means that it was readily downloadable from the downloads section under the HTC Evo section which it was not. The file was posted on an HTC server, which someone found and posted or maybe someone with HTC leaked. But it was not posted on their website.

    If this file was really meant for public consumption, it wouldn't have been presented as a file that you can only apply to your phone via the sd card and bootloader.

    With that being said, I don't think its a sure thing that those of us that applied the update with get the OTA. If the build numbers are exactly the same, wouldn't the device say we're up to date?
     
  24. WinstonKC

    WinstonKC Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    The foodman is incorrect. This issue has nothing to do with having official/unofficial/earlier release. Putty is probably on track.

    I can't find "Remote for iTunes" and a few others. Hopefully they will show up for reasons mentioned in Putty's thread.
     
  25. raymondjackso25

    raymondjackso25 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    I don't want to start another new thread but I can't even access market. It goes straight to an error prompt with "Android Market terms of service grayed out behind it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...