"Drag Right to Answer"


Last Updated:

  1. TivoTron

    TivoTron Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am I going crazy? :eek:

    I thought "Drag Right to Answer" only appears when someone is CALLING YOU on your Droid.

    That is appearing now when I am calling OUT.

    Did I mess up a setting or something? :confused:
     

    Advertisement
  2. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    Well that doesn't sound right... have you installed any new apps recently?
     
  3. TivoTron

    TivoTron Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was afraid you'd ask that.

    Yes - I've been trying lots of new stuff.
     
  4. SinfulDragon

    SinfulDragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    36
    LMAO, is google voice one of them? Dialing in from the website?
     
  5. TivoTron

    TivoTron Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    First of all --- SinfulDragon, that avatar picture is hysterical. Well done.

    Google Voice --- I've had that since day 1, so I don't think it's causing the issue.

    What SHOULD I see when I dial out from my Droid? Contact name, picture, anything else? (Because right now I'm also seeing "Drag Right to Answer"
     
  6. SinfulDragon

    SinfulDragon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    36
    Glad you like it, it makes me smile.
    Add Call, End, Dial Pad, Bluetooth, Mute, Speaker are the buttons I see, and a contact pic above all of that, those are the only items I see on the screen.
     
  7. allanlaw

    allanlaw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    437
    Likes Received:
    31
    Are you sure it's not the unlock button that you are seeing when you go to call out?
     
  8. TivoTron

    TivoTron Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    No. It wasn't.

    That said...I have been futzing around with cleaning up unused apps and widgets from my phone, plus a reboot, and it appears to now be working properly. Go figure.

    Thanks to all for the input.
     
  9. vincentp

    vincentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    59
    Usually those kinds of problems come up from app conflicts or are fixed with a simple restart. That's why I'd asked, but I realize it's tough to pin something down when you're going on app install frenzies.
     
  10. Blasek

    Blasek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    6
    When I use the voice dial it says that for me. Also shows the wrong photo ID picture.
     

Share This Page

Loading...