Drivers not found after 2.2


Last Updated:

  1. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    I plugged my phone into my computer after 2.2 update, and now it doesn't have the drivers for the MB810.

    I can't run adb shell anymore...it can't see the devices when I try to run it.

    I am running Win7 32-Bit. Phone is in USB debugging and PC Mode

    Head scratcher.
     

    Advertisement
  2. haevn

    haevn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    3
    try putting the phone on mass storage or sync mode, i heard others say those work
     
  3. bigworm410

    bigworm410 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing happened to me, i switched to mass storage mode, and then it would pop up.
     
  4. Dark Matter

    Dark Matter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    41
  5. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Dark!!!

    Installed the myanth one and it worked perfectly!
     
  6. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    ok...now when I try to push a new build.prop I am getting this...wtf?
    "failed to copy 'build.prop' to /system/build.prop': permission denied"
     
  7. Dark Matter

    Dark Matter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    41
    Through ADB right?
    If so do
    adb shell
    su
    then on your phone hit allow.
     
  8. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    adb is already allowed through su

    Watched my screen and said was allowed. Tried to re push and got the same permission denied... :(

    Here is the sequence I am doing:

    "adb shell"
    "su"
    "mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/mtd/mtdblock4 /system"
    "exit"
    "exit"
    "adb push build.prop /system/build.prop"

    I have my build.prop in the tools folder. Also ried doing it through root explorer, but wouldn't let me saying that the file is read-only AND when I download a build.prop it saves it as build.txt.
     
  9. Dark Matter

    Dark Matter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    41
    Shouldnt it be?
    "adb shell"
    "su"
    "mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/mtd/mtdblock4 /system"
    "adb push build.prop /system/build.prop"
    "exit"
     
  10. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    ^^
    I'll try it...it shouldn't eff anything up...right?
     
  11. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    I get adb not found as a result...
     
  12. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Your computer can't find your adb file so you need to add it to your computer's path.

    My adb.exe is in D:\android-sdk-windows\tools so I have to add

    D:\android-sdk-windows\tools;

    to the path, making sure it's preceded by a semicolon. Obviously your location may be different. Use these instructions to add it to yours before proceeding. (Should work for all versions of windows.) How to set the path in Windows 2000 / Windows XP.
     
  13. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3

    Did that and I still get adb: not found

    Here is my path entry:
    %SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;%SYSTEMROOT%\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\;C:\users\draconius\desktop\tools
     
  14. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    ... and adb.exe is in C:\users\draconius\desktop\tools?

    You're positive that's the exact spelling of the folder?

    What's up with the spaces in System32 and WindowsPowerShell?
     
  15. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    There are no spaces in the path...must have happened when I copy/pasted into the forum...weird.

    Positive. Here is a screen cap of my tools folder:
    [​IMG]
     
  16. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    no because when you do adb shell you enter the world of busybox, so no more adb commands
    You can only do stuff like cp, mv, rm
    draconius that is why I gave you the different commands
     
  17. Piiman

    Piiman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    153
    Make sure you turn off usb debugging. Once i did that the drivers loaded right up.
     
  18. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    If you open a command prompt and type the following, pressing enter after each line:
    ... it should find it and give you a page of output.

    Assuming that works, you could add simply type
    ... then proceed with the rest of your script even if you have to CD to a different folder.

    IF it doesn't work, then you have something goofy with that path... something misspelled.

    FWIW, that path command should have worked, assuming you opened the dos window AFTER entering it into windows.
     

Share This Page

Loading...