1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Driving Me Insane!!!Support


Last Updated:

  1. HabaneroRed06Si

    HabaneroRed06Si New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok So I've tried everything that I can understand to be the solution to this problem. I had even gone into Rogers (Canadian Carrier) and had a rep fix it, but now it's back to the same keyboard.

    This phone seems to always reset back to the Japanese/English keyboard. Which is a headache to type considering this thing is already shitty at it's censor picking up incorrect letters I am pressing.

    Would really appreciate the help. Wish I had not gotten this phone :(
     

    Advertisement
  2. luke318is

    luke318is Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hold down symbol key
     
  3. frankbonatelli

    frankbonatelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    30
    If I get your issue it would seem that you would be better suited with a different keyboard layout. I have used this HTC MOD keyboard found on XDA forum. It also has a very good calibration setting to solve the missed keys when typing issue. The install instructions are there in the link as well as the files. Try it out may help you as it did me.
     
  4. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    19
    i'd try downloading swype.. its soo easy to use and really really impressive!
     
  5. xx_raj_xx

    xx_raj_xx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    4
    second the Swype... its awsome
     
  6. powerkiter

    powerkiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    106
    Yup just Swype away.
     
  7. Burnsie

    Burnsie Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    cant seem to find Swype in the market :-S
     
  8. kenthandsfree

    kenthandsfree Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
  9. awmilton

    awmilton New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Swype is miiint!

    I had to go to the website and have them send me an email that I viewed from my phone. Make sure you have non-market apps allowed (or unrecognized or something like that) and that you're on wifi, because it's a 3.5ish MB download.

    Swype is really impressive
     
  10. TheManWithAPlan

    TheManWithAPlan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    19
    lol you make it sound as though 3.5mb is too much for 3g to handle :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...