Driving me nuts!General


Last Updated:

  1. rabernet

    rabernet Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    25
    I'm trying to send a text to a friend of mine - to his cell, but I keep getting a message "xxx-xxx-xxxx is a landline #. Reply Y to send all TXT messages to this # as voice messages for $0.25/msg + std msg fee. Details @ vtext.com, TexttoLandline"

    I KNOW that this is not a landline, I've texted him many times before from my previous phone. Any work around?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    546
    Likes Received:
    158
    This pirate walks into a bar with a big ship's wheel down his pants. The bartender says, "Excuse me, sir, but do you know you have a ship's wheel down the front of your pants?"
    And the pirate says...
    Aaargh, it's driving me nuts!!


    Ahem... Do you know what carrier the number is on?
     
    rabernet likes this.
  3. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    564
    Try handcent in the market.
     
    rabernet likes this.
  4. esn

    esn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    48
    I would call Verizon they should be able to fix it. If the other number is not Verizon a third party sms vendie handles all texts.
     
    rabernet likes this.
  5. rabernet

    rabernet Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    25
    Well, it started when I loaded Handcent, so I un-installed it and it's still doing that.

    He's with AT&T I think.
     
  6. jamor

    jamor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,688
    Likes Received:
    761

    Truthfully, I would call your service provider don't think you are going to get an answer here - but Ill gladly play Customer Service for you if you have paypal :p
     
  7. photographx

    photographx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    10
    I called that number when it came out. You aren't missing anything....
     
  8. rabernet

    rabernet Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    25
    [​IMG]

    Thanks - I'll call them tomorrow and see what's up.

    Was just hoping maybe someone had experienced the same thing before and knew how to resolve it.
     
  9. WARRIIOR

    WARRIIOR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    30
    I don't like the way the messaging is set up. If they have 3 numbers you have the option of sending messages to those 3 numbers. Who is going to send a text to a home or work number. My eris isnt set up like this, I don't know why the Incredible is.
     
  10. photographx

    photographx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    10
    Are you running the 1.5 OS?
     
  11. WARRIIOR

    WARRIIOR Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    30

Share This Page

Loading...