DRM Service Causing Battery Drain


Last Updated:

  1. mnemonicj

    mnemonicj Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    32

    Advertisement
    daff likes this.
  2. nybmx

    nybmx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    6
    My battery life has been horrible but i've been attributing that to the fact that most people said the same thing at first, then after a few weeks it got much better. I wonder if this has played any role in that.
     
  3. jking2z

    jking2z Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have been noticing my battery life on my Captivate has been not so hot after the update.
     
  4. BigCiX

    BigCiX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    363
    U don't need that app to run. You do however need it running whenever u check for an update. So once u stop it, u have to reset the phone to open it back up. Without it running your update check (manually) wont go through.
     
  5. Joeydroid

    Joeydroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    13
    I used Titanium to freeze it :D
     
  6. ANCjames

    ANCjames New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So... What is the correct process to deal with this DRM service? I'm new to Android and this phone so please start from the beginning.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...