Drocap2 / Root Explorer confirmed working!


Last Updated:

  1. prerunnerseth

    prerunnerseth Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    89
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  2. fortesquieu

    fortesquieu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    144
    huh?
     
  3. Mischka7

    Mischka7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    14
    yes, please elaborate the significance of this event.
     
  4. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Both these apps require root access to function, that makes this very cool :D
     
  5. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    6
    How about Shootme? I like that one better.
     
  6. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Agreed. I preferred shootme over drocap on my Moto Droid.
     
  7. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    I confirm drocap2 works plus no city id!!![​IMG]
     
  8. Jakaro

    Jakaro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    55
    Shootme works as well![​IMG]
     
  9. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    6
    Thanks. I just loaded Shootme. Also, which LED fkaslight app works? I was hoping the Desire one would work, but no joy.
     
  10. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    6
    OK, lampu works, any better ones with a nice widget?
     
  11. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    6
    Lampu on/off work, but no camera after first use.
     
    CatsTide likes this.
  12. Droidizzle

    Droidizzle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    38
    is there a trick to deleting the stock apps with root explorer? I delete them and they still appear even after rebooting.
     
  13. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Curious, what apps are you trying to delete? I used Root Explorer to mess with stuff daily on my Moto Droid but I have yet to do much with it on the Incredible.
     
  14. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    i tried using root explorer to paste an app into system/app and it definitely did not work properly. the app was hanging somewhere in app limbo.
     
  15. zeke88

    zeke88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    13
    omg, i love shootme!!!

    [​IMG]

    shootme + dropbox = no more cable transfer!!
     
  16. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    i'll have to try shootme, but right now i use Drocap2 and then upload the captures to picasa using the 3d gallery app just like i did on the Moto Droid. works just the same.
     
  17. Droidizzle

    Droidizzle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    38
    Friendstream and Twitter
     
  18. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    6
    Shootme IMO is much better than drocap.
     
  19. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    i'll have to try it out.
     
  20. killadanny

    killadanny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    102
    Sorry, what is that? I cant find it! :(
     
  21. elborak

    elborak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    37
    It's "lamppu", not "lampu". Nice app, though I agree the widget is rather ugly.
     
    CatsTide and killadanny like this.
  22. killadanny

    killadanny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    847
    Likes Received:
    102
    Thank you both, it's free! Extremely bright, temporarily blind as i type this :)
     
  23. whewstoosae

    whewstoosae Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    8
    [​IMG]

    Drocap2 works well. It's a little weird to learn at first.
     
  24. HolyGrail

    HolyGrail Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    26
    I'm having this same issue.
     
  25. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    987
    Likes Received:
    67
    the system can't be modified on a booted phone yet. you have to use adb in recovery at this point.
     

Share This Page

Loading...