Droid 2 goodness


Last Updated:

  1. marcjc

    marcjc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does anyone know if the Droid 2 ROM will ever make it onto our Droid 1? I don't mean 2.2, obviously we are all running 2.2 by now....

    I think it would be cool to get the Motoblur and other enhancements on our D1.

    Any thoughts?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Papadroid

    Papadroid VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    281
    From what I've seen most rooted users prefer stock android over UIs like motoblur and sense. If demand his high I don't see why it couldn't happen.
     
    marcjc likes this.
  3. marcjc

    marcjc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    makes sense.... thanks for the reply.
     
  4. AndroidsOfTara

    AndroidsOfTara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    138
    You're kidding, right?
     
  5. William T Riker

    William T Riker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    130
    If you are rooted, the xTheme from Fab is essentially the same thing except for the widgets and the D2 lock screen. Since the system dump is up now in the D2 forums it may be possible for someone to modify it with whats missing, but I don't think Fab is working on it anymore since he changed phones.
     
    marcjc likes this.
  6. marcjc

    marcjc Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0

    Why, did this sound funny?

    Wait, why would I have to defend my question. I was curious about it so I asked. Thanks for you input.
     
  7. Prime

    Prime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    2
    ewww motoblur
     
  8. overcaffein8d

    overcaffein8d Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    9
    haha...sense...get it? sense.

    /bad joke.
     
  9. mach330

    mach330 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    5
    moto ui blows. i don't ever want that crap. sense is at least nice looking.
     
  10. AndroidsOfTara

    AndroidsOfTara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    459
    Likes Received:
    138
    Because I can't imaging anyone on the "All Things Root" subforum for the Droid wanting something like MotoBLUR in place of stock Android.

    I'd have the same reaction to someone wondering about putting HTC's SenseUI on a Droid.
     
  11. PhilosoRaptor

    PhilosoRaptor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    108
    Has anyone even confirmed if the Droid 2 has a locked bootloader? I mean, I'm sure it does since the X has it, but I'd like to hear confirmation before I decide to "upgrade" to it. I really with I could just solder another 256 MBs to my Droid to make it 512 MBs, lol. That's really the only reason I want the Droid 2. Maybe then Pandora and Slacker won't friggin close out every time I try to navigate with it playing in the background and maybe let me run more than a couple apps at a time without restarting them.
     

Share This Page

Loading...