Droid Constantly Sending Partial Texts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by riffdex, Apr 7, 2010.

1. riffdex

riffdex Well-Known Member

Jan 28, 2010
    It started happening that whenever I send texts, they will arrive as partial texts to the person. A lot of times I will send a short text and the second half of it is completely cut off. When I try to send long texts, my phone will be trying to send it with the little loading icon for basically forever. I end up cancelling the text because I guess it's not sending. It's like my phone is having trouble sending texts but I can make calls fine and can use the 3G network. This makes no sense because I have been using my Droid at my house for 3 months without a problem, and I just went on a trip for the weekend and when I got back, it keeps doing this. My service at my house should not have changed... :thinking: I thought it was a problem with Handcent SMS, so I tried the stock Messaging app and am having the same problems.

Advertisement

2. riffdex

Jan 28, 2010
  3. shizzy1427

shizzy1427 Well-Known Member

Nov 22, 2009
    CVS Photolab Technician
    Toms River, NJ
    Try a factory restore.

4. riffdex

Jan 28, 2010
    Thanks for the suggestion. I'm thinking at this point I'll wait for BB 1.0 to be released (I'm under the impression it's coming fairly soon, so I'm willing to wait a little bit), and will install that fresh and see if anything changes. If that does not work, I will try a factory reset. In the mean time, can anyone think of any reason why this might be happening?

EDIT: Wow, just did another google search for my problem and for the first time I may have found the solution.

http://community.vzw.com/t5/Messagi...8;jsessionid=F52C26C7F7ABDF33F02A1FD086238DF5